Washington College Athletic Hall of Fame Weekend 2018

Friday, October 5th & Saturday, October 6th
Online Registration for Happy Hour & Induction Ceremony | Read About The Inductees

Unless otherwise noted, contact for all department & Hall of Fame events is Susanne Kelly - skelly3@washcoll.edu or 410-778-7231. 

Athletic Department & Hall of Fame Events
October 5th 
Ed Athey Annual Golf Outing - 8:15am - SOLD OUT!
Chester River Yacht & Country Club
Contact Sean Flanigan at sflanigan2@washcoll.edu or 410-778-7233 for more information.

Hall of Fame Happy Hour - 5 p.m.
McLain Atrium in Toll Science Center 
Complimentary beer, win and hors d'oeuvres will be served. Reservations are required and must be made by September 19th, 2018.
Online registration.

Collegiate Athlete to Top Professional - 5:30pm
McLain Atrium in Toll Science Center (Contact Jenny Hutton at jhutton2@washcoll.edu to take part in this program.)

October 6th
38th Annual Induction Celebration & Ceremony - Dinner & reception begin at 6 p.m., induction to follow at 7:30 p.m.
Gibson Center for the Arts (Dinner & Reception in Underwood Lobby/Martha Washington Square; Ceremony in Decker Theatre)
Advance Reservation of $55 for adults/$20 for children ages 6-12 (children under 6 are free) is required for admission.
Full cash bar - two drink tickets provided with each reservation. Reservations must be made by September 19th, 2018.
Online registration.

Intercollegiate Competitions
October 6th
Volleyball v. Dickinson - 1 p.m. (Cain Athletic Center)
Field Hockey v. Dickinson - 1 p.m. (Roy Kirby, Jr. Stadium)
Women's Soccer v. Dickinson - 4 p.m. (Roy Kirby, Jr. Stadium)
Men's Soccer v. Dickinson - 7 p.m. (Roy Kirby, Jr. Stadium)

Alumni Games and Activities
October 4th-6th
Kayak the Chester River - 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. (Weather/water temp permitting; Truslow Boathouse; contact Ben Armiger at barmiger2@washcoll.edu)

October 5th
Men's Lacrosse Alumni Game - 8 p.m. (Roy Kirby, Jr. Stadium - contact Jeff Shirk at jshirk2@washcoll.edu)

October 5th & 6th
Open Court Time (Schottland Tennis Center - contact Oliver Reynolds at oreynolds2@washcoll.edu)

October 6th
Women's Lacrosse Alumnae Game - 10 a.m. (Roy Kirby, Jr. Stadium - contact Kate Fowler at kfowler4@washcoll.edu
Swimming Alumni Meet - 11 a.m. (Casey Swim Center - contact Matt Harris at mharris3@washcoll.edu)
Baseball Alumni Game - 11:30 a.m. (Athey Park - contact Cory Beddick at cbeddick2@washcoll.edu)
Swimming Alumni Lunch - 11:30 a.m. (Goose Nest - contact Matt Harris at mharris3@washcoll.edu)
Volleyball Alumnae Appreciation Day - 1 p.m. (Cain Athletic Center - contact Jamie Leventry at jleventry2@washcoll.edu)
Field Hockey Honoring 1996 Team at Halftime - Approx. 1:45 p.m. (Roy Kirby, Jr. Stadium - contact Anne Kietzman at akietzman2@washcoll.edu
Men's Soccer Alumni Game - 4 p.m. (Lower Bermuda Grass Field - contact Roy Dunshee at rdunshee2@washcoll.edu)
Women's Soccer Tailgate for Parents/Players/Alumnae - Following 4 p.m. Game (Roy Kirby, Jr. Stadium Skybox - contact Tom Reilly at treilly2@washcoll.edu)]

Chestertown and Kent County Events
October 5th & 6th
Chestertown Harry Potter Festival - all day

October 5th
Studio Artist Show - 11 a.m.-4 p.m. (315 High Street Suite 106)
History Happy Hour - 4 p.m. (301 High Street)
Artist Gallery Features Fred Sprock - 5-8 p.m. (239 High Street)
Chestertown First Friday - 5-8 p.m. (Historic District)
Emmanuel Church Concert Series - 7:30 p.m.

October 6th
Historic House Tour - 1-5 p.m. (Bordley History Center)
Sultana Public Paddle - Millpond Expedition - 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (200 South Cross Street)